08
Oct
08

Sheeple getting all worked up over the election…

I was reading the news today (oh boy!) and was amazed at how emotional people get when it come to politics.  But I shouldn’t be so suprised:  At one time, I too was under the delusion that voting made a difference.  In fact, this is the first election cycle since I’ve been of voting age where I’m not under the sway of the fear-mongering media and the lying politicians.  I’ve been through Reagan, Bush, Clinton, and Bush #2, and have seen how my vote would have altered the course of the nation.  I haven’t once seen how the governement benefits…anyone.  Other than Banksta’s, defence industry, and so on.


0 Responses to “Sheeple getting all worked up over the election…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Blog Stats

  • 6,054 hits